How to download SSC CGL Tier 1 Cutoff?


For CGL applicants to be eligible for an SSC CGL exam or to move towards the next step of the process, the Staff Selection Commission (SSC) establishes a minimum score criterion or cut-off. There is fierce competition among applicants since CGL is a prestigious exam that offers exceptional chances. Only those applicants will be hired for the targeted positions who can reach the SSC CGL Cut Off. The minimum overall score needed by the candidate to be chosen is known as the cut-off. Each year and for each exam, the cut off scores change. The SSC CGL Tier 1 cut-off is made public on the official website along with the SSC CGL Tier 1 results.

The SSC CGL Tier 1 is based on a number of variables, including:

  • Total vacancies available
  • Number of applicants appeared in the exam
  • The level of exam difficulty
  • Marking scheme
  • Reservation norms
  • The candidates’ overall performance

The SSC CGL exam is divided into four phases, which are typically referred to as Tiers 1, 2, 3, and 4.

The CGL Tier 1 test is an online test and applicants will have an hour to complete it. There are 100 MCQs in the CGL Tier 1 exam, each worth 200 points. In addition to English, Hindi is also a medium for the SSC CGL Tier 1 exam. The CGL Tier 1 exam consists of four sections.

Normalisation of SSC CGL

The SSC CGL Tier 1 and Tier 2 exams are held over a number of days and in various shifts. There may be changes in each exam’s difficulty level because it is given in different shifts. The raw marks are normalized in accordance with the normalization technique to eliminate these discrepancies. The officials take into account the SSC CGL normalized score while determining the final cut-off scores and preparing the results.

The Tier 1 candidates who made the short list are qualified to take the Tier II exam. As a result, candidates must grasp exactly how many points they must obtain to pass the test.

SSC CGL Tier 1 2022 Results

The SSC CGL Tier 1 2022 result will only be made available online. The name, roll number, and category of the candidates are mentioned in the SSC CGL result PDF. Each post group’s SSC CGL exam result 2022 will be made available individually. In order to understand the degree of difficulty and level of competition of the paper, candidates should consult the cutoff from prior years. 

The SSC CGL 2022 cutoff is inversely related to the open positions. The SSC CGL result pdf will also list the number of candidates available under each category for the exam’s next stage in addition to the category-by-category cutoff.

How to Obtain the SSC CGL Tier 1 2022 Cutoff?

Candidates can follow the steps listed below to check the SSC CGL Cut off for 2022:

Step 1: Go to the SSC’s official website at

Step 2: Move to the Result tab.

Step 3: To view the cut-off, select the link for the SSC CGL result (Tier-I).

Step 4: Save the SSC CGL cut-off PDF on your computer for further use.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: What is the cutoff for SSC CGL?

Answer: The SSC CGL cutoff is the minimum score required for candidates to pass their particular exam stage or tier.

Question: Who announces the SSC CGL cutoff?

Answer: The Staff Selection Commission announces the cutoff for the SSC CGL.

Question: Where can I find SSC CGL cutoff information?

Answer: The SSC CGL cutoff can be found on the official website,

Question: Is the SSC CGL cutoff the same for all categories?

Answer: No, the SSC CGL cutoff changes depending on the candidate category (UR, SC, ST, OBC, PH).

Question: Is the SSC CGL cutoff announced by region?

Answer: The cutoff is not provided according to region. It is published centrally on the commission’s official website.

Question: Is the SSC CGL cutoff information available for all test levels?

Answer: The SSC CGL test has a total of four levels or stages. The cutoff is made public for exams in Tiers I, II, and III. SSC CGL Tier IV is merely a prerequisite test. As a result, the commission does not announce the tier-IV cutoff.

Also read ibommanews


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here